There can be a number of reasons for a transaction that you might not immediately recognise.

Some of the most common reasons are:
- The transaction is from a company you know but may be trading under a different name
- A free trial that has expired e.g. Amazon Prime or Credit Expert
- A regular card payment e.g. Netflix
- A pre authorisation e.g. Hotels

Please contact us via in-app chat if you still do not recognise a transaction on your account. We may be able to provide you with additional information on the transaction and if you still do not recognise it, we’ll raise a fraud case for you.

If you believe your card or account has been compromised, please contact us immediately. You can also lock your card at any time in the Mettle app. Just go the Account screen and tap ‘Lock card’.

If you are concerned that someone else is accessing your account, you can manage your app sessions by going to the Account screen, selecting ‘Security’ and ‘Manage sessions’. Removing a session will log that device out of your account.

If the transaction is in relation to goods or services you haven't received you should always speak to the retailer first to try to resolve the issue directly with them. If you've contacted the company and still need our support, please contact us via in-app chat

Did this answer your question?